Honoring Emilie ~ Global Continuum Virtual Series

Posted by on Mar 24, 2015 in movement | 0 comments

HonoringEmilieWebPic

Teri Carter of Embodied Life and I have teamed up to offer a global Continuum virtual event honoring Emilie. The anniversary of Emilie Conrad’s passing is a meaningful period now for marking a cycle of time for our Continuum community and somatic movement worldwide, to check in and assess how we are moving. There is a plenum of Continuum activity happening in various locations around the world this week, celebrating Emilie through sound, dives, dance, film, poetry reading, tears, laughter, and sharing stories of how Emilie loved, lived, and moved.

Teri and I have created a virtual offering to blend into the mix ~ a way for the global community that may not have a local option or for the local to broaden its scope to connect ~ to dive together and to speak to each other live via teleconference. It may feel particularly potent around this time to immerse ourselves in Emilie’s brilliant legacy, connect to the field through movement and share with each other memories, insight and visions for what’s next, in the infinite unfolding unknown.

As we each move out into the world with the gifts of Emilie’s legacy, Teri and I embrace this opportunity to support a continued connection by offering further virtual options. Together, let’s deepen into the fluid experience with the continuity of 3 Spring sessions, or a Monthly Dive for a year.

Registration for April’s event is free, and will include a written outline of our proposed dive that you can do in concert with others around the globe, along with three teleconference opportunities for sharing live ~ this evening 5p PST/8p EST and tomorrow at 9am PST/noon EST and April 25th at 3p EST/noon PST.  For more details and free registration.  We’ve also provided a more in depth experience, our Spring 3-session series and a 12-session Full Year series that includes videos of the sequences, audio commentary, live dives via telegatherings on the second Wednesday of each month and quarterly broadcasts of archival footage of Emilie with live discussion.  The cost for the three-part Spring series is $75.  You can access a discount for the twelve-session Full Year series bringing the cost to $240 (normally $300).

Register free for the virtual dive honoring Emilie here…

We would love to reach everyone who might be interested, so please share this with your circles. These sessions will be especially meaningful for the current Continuum community but we also want to serve those who are interested in diving in now or anytime throughout the year. We can help those new to Continuum Movement dive in with plenty of support.

 

“Circular Synchrony” in Athens 2014

Posted by on Dec 23, 2014 in dance, Feature | 0 comments

 

Image from Circular Synchrony

“Circular Synchrony” study for work-in-progress “Speed of Passion”